Yale Himalaya Initiative

environment | livelihood | culture

Environment

Sat, 10/22/2016

Governance Mechanisms of Forestry Institutions in the Central Himalayas Region, India. 

Fri, 05/06/2016

Sonam Ongmo, a journalist from Bhutan, discussing learning and experiences from her path to journalism.

Sun, 04/03/2016

Khenpo Karma Tenkyong discussing his experiences while learning Buddhist studies, and the vision and role of...

Fri, 04/01/2016

Shafqat Hussain is trained in social and political ecology and is interested in understanding how human societies and...

Fri, 03/04/2016

Eli is the Director of Operations at SunFarmer, a non-profit that installs solar energy in hospitals, health...

Wed, 02/17/2016

Austin is the Director of Rasuwa Relief, a humanitarian volunteer initiative, which has provided diverse kinds of...

Tue, 01/07/2014

Kunda Dixit is journalist and publisher at Himalmedia, and discusses how the press can play a...

Fri, 06/14/2013

Alark Saxena is the Director of the Yale Himalaya Initiative, and  discusses his research on the impact...

Fri, 06/14/2013

Anobha Gurung is a doctoral candidate at Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies. In this...

Fri, 06/14/2013

Sir Peter Crane is Dean of the Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies. In this video, he...

Fri, 06/14/2013

Dr. Mark Turin is a linguist and anthropologist and outlines the mission, history and trajectory of the...

Fri, 06/14/2013

Dr. Sara Shneiderman is Assistant Professor of Anthropology and South Asian Studies at Yale University...

Thu, 03/14/2013

Dr Thadani is a Visiting Fellow of the Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, and Executive...

Thu, 03/07/2013

Dr Singh is Professor of Excellence in Ecology and Biodiversity at the Forestry Research Institute. Dr...